2019 Colorado PGA Award Winners Announced

Fitzgerald, Rohrgaugh, Andonian and Lanting Earn Player of Year Awards

The Colorado PGA Section today announced its Players of the Year. The four PGA members are:

Dow Finsterwald Omega Player of the Year: Caine Fitzgerald, Meadow Hills Golf Course
Omega Senior Player of the Year: Doug Rohrbaugh, AndersonOrd Sales Rep
Women’s Player of the Year: Sherry Andonian, Valley Country Club
Associate Player of the Year: Ben Lanting, Bear Creek Golf Club

They will join these other PGA Professionals who will be honored at the Colorado PGA Special Awards Gala Friday, Nov. 1 at Colorado Golf Club in Parker:

Russ Miller, PGA Director of Golf at The Broadmoor
Russ Miller, PGA Director of Golf at The Broadmoor

PGA Golf Professional of the Year: Russ Miller, The Broadmoor Golf Club

Assistant PGA Professional of the Year: Derek Rush, Cherry Hills Country Club

PGA Teacher of the Year: Steve Atherton, Eagle Springs Golf Club

Bill Strausbaugh Award: Rick Cole, Eaton Country Club

Horton Smith Award: Josh Miller, GOLFTEC

Warren Smith Award: Tom Buzbee, Flatirons Golf Course

Player Development Award: Kirk Mease,  Wellshire Golf Course

Youth Player Development Award: Trent Wearner, Trent Wearner Golf Academy

Private Merchandiser of the Year: Andrew Hedrick, The Country Club at Castle Pines

Public Merchandiser of the Year: Keith Stilwell, Cheyenne Shadows Golf Course at Fort Carson

Resort Merchandiser of the Year: Kenny Thayer, Beaver Creek Golf Club

For more of the latest Colorado golf news, visit our NEWS & PROFILES PAGE.

Colorado AvidGolfer Magazine is the state’s leading resource for golf and the lifestyle that surrounds it. CAG publishes eight issues annually and proudly delivers daily content via coloradoavidgolfer.com.

Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.